2021 Business Meeting Minutes

Megan Cooper's picture

The Annual Business Meeting of the Pennsylvania Technology Student Association came to order at 7:03 pm on April 16th, 2021, in a virtual format via Zoom. President Elliot Ginzburg and Secretary Megan Cooper were present. All officers were present, and a quorum was established. The minutes from the 2019 Annual Business Meeting were announced to be available and published on PATSA.org. No corrections were offered, and the minutes were approved as posted.

Arnav Dhingra, the 2020-2021 State Treasurer, stated that the treasurer’s report was received and placed on file with the Board of Directors.

Ben Moldovsky and Julie Wright, the 2020-2021 State Parliamentarian and Sergeant-at-Arms, respectively, gave the Conference Sessions and Activities Committee report.

Evan Grove, the 2020-2021 State Vice President, gave the Regional Representatives Committee report.

Megan Cooper, the 2020-2021 State Secretary, gave the Outreach Committee report.

Avery Broggi and Madison Martin, the 2020-2021 State Historian and Reporter, respectively, gave the Communications and Promotions Committee report.

Arnav Dhingra, the 2020-2021 State Treasurer, gave the National Service Project Committee report.

Ben Moldovsky, the 2020-2021 State Parliamentarian, gave the Bylaw and Resolution Review Committee report.

Sergeant-at-Arms Julie Wright introduced Dr. Molly Miller, who presented the 2021 Pennsylvania TSA Scholarships.

On behalf of Thomas Jefferson University, alumni Ms. Breanna Sheeler and Ms. Tara O’Connor spoke about eligibility for a $15,000 scholarship for any Pennsylvania TSA member.

There was no unfinished business before the assembly.

There was no new business before the assembly.

President Elliot Ginzburg invited the State Officer Advisor, Mrs. Shelley Evans, to announce the 2021-2022 State Officer Team Elect.

2021-2022 Sergeant-at-Arms: Zane Al-Saleem

2021-2022 Reporter: Michelle Zheng

2021-2022 Treasurer: Rik Bhattacharyya

2021-2022 Secretary: Ben Moldovsky

2021-2022 Vice President: Julie Wright

2021-2022 President: Madison Martin

The meeting adjourned at 7:27 pm.

Megan Cooper, 2020-2021 State Secretary