2016-2017 State Parlimentarian

We are pleased to announce that the newly elected officer team has chosen a Parliamentarian. With much consideration, the Board of Director Members, felt that the students who applied before the state competition were qualified for the position and that the newly elected officers needed to revisit those candidates and choose from those candidates only.  For that reason we did not open the application process up for everyone to apply. We are sorry for any inconvenience or confusion that this process may have caused.


The newly elected officers looked at all the candidates for an extended period of time. After long thought process they decided on the person that they felt would be the best for the position.


The selected parliamentarian will be sworn in at the National Conference at our state delegation meeting.


Here is your 2016-2017 State Officer:


President - Daphne Weiss (South Western HS)

Vice President - Catherine Lui (Harriton HS)

Secretary - Etan Ginsberg (Harriton HS)

Reporter - Benjamin Abt (Harriton HS)

Treasurer - Francis Chalissery (Harriton HS)

Sergeant at Arms - Caroline Sparrow (State College Area HS)

Historian - Maryam Quraishi (Downingtown STEM Academy)

Parliamentarian - Madison Okkerse (Daniel Boone HS)