2018 Business Meeting Minutes

The regular annual business meeting of the Pennsylvania Technology Student Association came to order at approximately 8:05 PM on April 20, 2018 in the Exhibit Hall at the Seven Springs Mountain Resort in Champion, PA, with President Francis Chalissery being in the chair and Secretary Maddy Okkerse being present. All officers were present and a quorum was established. The minutes from the 2016 and 2017 Annual Business Meetings were announced to be available and published on patsa.org. No corrections were offered and both minutes were approved as posted.

Abigail Reigner, the 2017-2018 State Treasurer stated that the treasurer’s report was  received and placed on file with the Board of Directors.

Julian Ginzburg and Charisma Hasan, the 2017-2018 State Parliamentarian and Sergeant-at-Arms, gave the Conference Sessions and Activities Committee Report.

Ben Abt, the 2017-2018 State Vice President, gave the Membership Committee Report.

Madison Okkerse, the 2017-2018 State Secretary, gave the Corporate Outreach Committee Report.

Lyndsey Nedrow and Meysoon Quirashi, the 2017-2018 State Reporter and State Historian, gave the the Communications and Promotions Committee Report.

Abigail Reigner, the 2017-2018 State Treasurer, gave the National Service Project Committee Report.

Charisma Hasan, the 2017-2018 State Sergeant-at-Arms, introduced guest speakers Mr. Dan Zollman, Mr. Chris Miller, and Mr. Craig Jarrett for the awards portion.

There was no unfinished business before the assembly.

Francis Chalissery, the 2017-2018 State President announced the resolution that has been proposed and properly passed through committee (the Board of Directors). Nicholas Merriam of Harriton High School presented his debate for the resolution and moved to adopt it as read. The floor was then opened to debate. Joshua Famous of Boyertown Area High School moved to the previous question. The motion was seconded. The motion passed with â…” in the affirmative. Board of Directors President Mr. Christopher Miller corrected the assembly in that the resolution was never read. President Francis Chalissery read the resolution as written on the PA-TSA Website. The resolution passed with a majority in the affirmative.

Mr. President invited the State Officer Advisor, Mrs. Shelley Evans, to announce the 2018-2019 Elected State Officer Team.

2018-2019 Sergeant-at-Arms: Joshua Famous

2018-2019 Reporter: Sam Catania

2018-2019 Treasurer: Jonah Propper

2018-2019 Secretary: Julian Ginzburg

2018-2019 Vice President: Lyndsey Nedrow

2018-2019 President: Abigail Reigner

The meeting was adjourned at 9:24 PM.

Madison Okkerse, 2017-2018 State Secretary